Maudie’s

As soon as I walk in, the relishing Tex-Mex smell swirls all around you. The waiters welcome you and greet you with warmth. As soon as you see all the laughter and gleaming faces, you know that you’ve picked the perfect restaurant. This restaurant is the one and only Maudie’s. It’s the best Tex-Mex restaurant in Austin, Texas!

Maudie’s has the most unique architecture! It’s definitely anything BUT boring. The mini waterfall outside swiftly glides across the glossy blue rocks. The goldish-brown wooden sticks, drape horizontally from the ceiling. Beautiful and colorful Mexican paintings hang from the walls with pride. But not only is the restaurants decor fantastic, but their food is mouth-watering! The exquisite, tasteful, and deliciously seasoned food puts a smile on my face. I would come here every day if I could! I don’t think this place could get any better.

I always love to eat out at Maudie’s no matter what mood I’m in. They bring out the best Tex-Mex food in all of Texas. Maudie’s also has a lunch and dinner menu along with a breakfast menu too! There’s no way to be in a bad mood once you walk through the doors here.

So come over to Maudie’s where you’ll have the time of your life! It’s the best Tex-Mex food in Austin. Trust me; this will be your favorite restaurant.

 

3 thoughts on “Maudie’s

  1. My favorite dish there is Maggie’s plate. Problem is, the chips and salsa are so delicious that I am usually pretty full by the time my dinner arrives! Oh well, I can just pack up what I don’t eat and enjoy the leftovers the next day. A trip to Maudie’s feeds me twice :- )

  2. Hi Amulya
    I learned a new term here – a Tex-Mex – and how I wish I could experience Maudie’s! It sounds amazing from the outside to the food inside. You’ve described it so lividly, I can imagine it easily. I see Mrs. Kreise agrees with you too so it must be good.
    Austin sounds like an amazing place for restaurants. Has it any other features that should have me on the next plane there?

    • Thank you! It’s really an amazing place!

      Yes! There’s so many more features like- their seating options. There’s of course the option of sitting inside. Or, you can sit in the beautiful weather upstairs on the porch, or downstairs near the nature. They have the most tasty dishes along with delicious desserts. I go to Maudie’s every year for my special birthday dinner!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *